Testimonial Star Rating - 1986557
by Angie Speegle - 4/16/2021
Melinda and Cary were excellent hosts! My sister and I stayed at the Bella Louise Guest House for a couple of nights the first week of April. The home has been restored beautifully. It is furnish with period pieces but unlike most Victorian decor, this home used lighter historical colors and the window treatments were not heavy. It was very soothing. We stayed in the Centuries room on the first floor and we loved it! From the brick walls to the private patio right off our room. We enjoyed our conversations with Melinda and Cary about the history of the home and the renovation stories. I hope to go back with my husband in the near future. I can't forget the breakfast pastries and Blueberry coffee cake with blueberry compote, yum!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1969893
by Conley Salyer - 4/6/2021
We stayed for two nights with Cary and Melinda at Belle Louise and were thoroughly charmed by them and the property. Perfectly restored Victorian home, period furnishings, fantastic large bedroom with walk-in shower. Breakfast was prepared to our dietary needs. What a place!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1954752
by Junetta Casimier - 3/25/2021
Lovely in every possible way. This is hospitality.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1924228
by Gisella Lamas - 3/7/2021
It is a beautiful historic place with a lot of comfort and glamour.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1915288
by Jacob Taylor - 3/1/2021
Awesome house. The service was wonderful. The owners were great. Beautiful place to stay. We will be going back.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1913890
by Jdeo B - 3/1/2021
What a wonderful place! A lovingly and immaculately restored 1870's mansion run by amazing hosts. We stayed here unexpectedly last minute and we're very glad we did. Melinda and Cary were so accommodating, took great care of us, and, made out stay very pleasant. We look forward to coming back on a properly planned trip for a longer stay.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1904663
by Afton Eftink - 2/21/2021
Our stay was nothing short of perfect. The home was stunning - from the craftsmanship in all the little details to the beautiful furnishings - this place has done an excellent job in preserving its history. The hosts were so warm and welcoming, too. A snack was prepared for us upon our arrival as well as breakfast prior to our departure - southern hospitality at its finest. We truly felt right at home and will definitely be staying here again!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1896527
by Tim Prather - 2/14/2021
Highly recommend this historic place. Great rooms, beautiful house and wonderful hosts, we had a great stay. The breakfast was superb! A great get away to a hidden secret!
Go to Testimonial on Google
LOVED IT!!!
Testimonial Star Rating - 1896494
by Tim and Rita Prather - 2/14/2021
We could not have had a better experience. The Belle Louise was beautiful and the owners (Cary and Melinda were just wonderful) The room was exceptional as was the breakfast. Loved the place, it was in the lower town arts district but close enough to downtown to walk. Will definitely be back!! Testimonial written by Tim and Rita Prather on this site.
Go to Testimonial on bellelouisepaducahreviews.com
Testimonial Star Rating - 1885499
by Sarah Vos - 2/8/2021
This place is amazing! We have never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast and in all honesty this place didn’t disappoint. We will be coming back here for sure!!! I would and will be recommending this to all our family and friends.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1875167
by Christina Frank - 1/29/2021
Totally want to take advantage of there Feburary special this month!!! Such a beautiful stunning place! Valentine’s Day is here! ????
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1874258
by Tara J. - 1/28/2021
Amazingly beautiful home with sensational owners!
Go to Testimonial on Yelp
Testimonial Star Rating - 1849906
by Wade Myers - 1/7/2021
This elegant presentation is what I came downstairs to discover this morning as the casserole was coming out of the oven. Stupendous hosts Melinda and Cary perfectly execute every detail. If in the area or seeking a special get away, you have to stay at their bed and breakfast.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1840426
by Michelle Boadwine - 12/27/2020
Beautiful home with comfortable beds. Owners are friendly and not intrusive. The rooms are very nice sized and very clean. Breakfast was amazing. Highly recommend!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1836547
by Hoopla 2 - 12/22/2020
The Belle Louise provides a beautiful & intimate space for any occasion! My husband & I eloped in the front parlor beside the gorgeous Christmas tree! The beds are comfortable. They provide delicious breakfast in the mornings. The claw foot tub is great for unwinding. They also have awesome soaps & bubble bath. Melinda & Cary are very hospitable & knowledgeable. They are eager to share about the history of their beautiful home. Walking distance to shops & restaurants downtown. Highly recommended to anyone wanting to get away!!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1835257
by Kristen Amaya - 12/21/2020
Beautiful! Rooms, common areas and even outdoor spaces are perfect for an overnight and/or gathering.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1835258
by Janel Tate - 12/21/2020
We had a lovely time at the Belle! It so close to downtown and everything. The historic charm with the modern amenities can't be beat! Melinda is great and hosted us last minute. We love Paducah! Perfect weekend away!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1831608
by Madeleine Morris - 12/15/2020
We had my bachelorette party here and there couldn't have been a more perfect place for it. The house speaks for itself. There are so many cozy spaces to hang out and spend time together. The beds were very comfortable with super soft linens. The soaps and bath salts were local which made me happy. The breakfast that was provided in the morning was delicious. AND THE CHRISTMAS DECOR...WOW. This is the place to come! I was super pleased and will be back!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1831617
by Meredith Morris - 12/14/2020
Memories were made here that we will forever carry with us. Thank you for seeing a vision and having a heart for this sweet town. The Belle is a treasure.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1831612
by Laura Noyes - 11/18/2020
As my cousin and I planned a quilting trip to Paducah, we could see that the rooms of the Belle Louise were beautiful, and we anticipated a delightful experience in this grand old home. What we could not have known was just how exquisitely Melinda and Kerry had restored every detail of this historic home! They went above and beyond in providing historic integrity, beauty and comfort! And we certainly could not have anticipated the warmth and friendliness of our hosts. Conversing with them and their dear son were among the highlights of our fabulous weekend! Thank you, Melinda and Kerry! We will be back again and again!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1831610
by Amy Treece - 11/18/2020
The Belle Louise is an amazing stay. This was a weekend getaway for myself and two friends of 25 years. One of our best experiences. The owners were amazing hosts. Enjoyed learning the history of the home. Definitely going back! Thank you Melinda & Cary for an amazing get away!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1831611
by Donna Middlebrook - 11/18/2020
The perfect weekend with my friends! ( or honeymoon, or by yourself!) The accommodations were above and beyond what I anticipated! Melinda and Cary are very personable and attentive. The room was very clean and lots of nice touches. ( “Belle Louise” soap and hand wash made locally??) My friends and I enjoyed sitting in the parlor to chat, and one afternoon on the beautiful front porch. Melinda is an excellent cook!( and what she doesn’t personally cook, the treats are also locally sourced yummies!)
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1831609
by Susan Searcy - 11/18/2020
Perfect! The Belle Louise was the perfect setting for our weekend getaway. Every room and corner of this beautifully and thoughtfully restored house was decorated for Christmas and every detail was perfect. While guests have their own bedrooms and bathrooms, there are gorgeous common rooms, porches, and balconies that guests are welcome to enjoy. The house coffee was smooth and delicious while the breakfasts consisted of Florentine bacon casserole, lemon poppyseed muffins, and orange slices one morning; then eggs Benedict and blueberry coffee cake with blueberry compote the next. All were delectable and served warm from the kitchen. The hosts at the Belle Louise obviously have a passion for their beautiful home and for ensuring that their guests have a wonderful experience.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1831619
by Jan Phillips - 11/18/2020
A great place to stay! Cary and Melinda are wonderful hosts! Such a pleasant stay!! We will definitely be back!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1831613
by Phil Ratterman - 10/19/2020
The Belle is an amazing B&B. I was excited to stay here, but I have to say that pictures don't do it justice. Mel and Cary have restored this historic building with incredible attention to detail. Historical aspects of the house have been preserved while adding modern touches that add comfort and convenience. The house is immaculate and breakfast was delicious ... you won't be disappointed.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1831616
by Jennifer Hunt - 9/19/2020
I'm a local who has always loved this house. I was so excited to know it was being restored and open to the public. As far as the important travel basics go, our room was quiet and spacious and our king size, four poster bed was very comfortable. Everything was immaculate. The bathroom was wonderful with a large claw foot tub, glassed in shower and lots of hot water. We had a large, private balcony with a gas fire pit, table and chairs. It was a great space just for us. We enjoyed sitting on the front balcony watching the lowertown neighborhood and had coffee the next morning on that big Southern veranda. Breakfast was quite lovely with fresh pastry, quiche, fresh fruit, coffee and juice. It was served in the formal diningroom with China and antique silver. You would think that would feel fussy but it felt like breakfast at Grandma's house in sweet and gracious style. I would have paid just to get to walk around this incredible home. It felt so special to be in this beautifully restored piece of Paducah's history. The owners have paid great attention to detail in simple elegance and every little thing to make their guests feel comfortable. The house is light and pleasant. It truly feels like it gives you a hug. I'm already planning on going back for my birthday. .
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1831614
by BipedBody yt Dellinger - 9/19/2020
Bella Louise is such a beautiful place to stay! Warm.inviting and beautifully done. Cary and Melinda have thought of everything down to the smallest detail to make your stay one you will never forget and leave you wanting to come back again! Amazing place highly recommend!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1831621
by Janice Young - 9/19/2020
We were so excited to be a part of the rekindled life of The Belle. This beauty in body and history is amazing. It seems to have brought life to the Paducah area.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1831618
by ashley warren - 9/19/2020
I was delighted when I discovered the Belle Louise was being restored. It is such a beautiful house and seeing all the love and care that has been poured into this historic site. I highly recommend a stay!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1831615
by Sharon Evans - 9/19/2020
My experience at Belle Louise was a pleasant experience. We felt comfortable and like We were at home. The ambiance was welcoming and as our stay progressed, we got to know more and more of the history of the house from the owners. The breakfasts were top notch! This will be our new home away from home. We will definitely stay at Belle Louise Guest House, again.
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1831620
by Ebony Aelterman - 9/19/2020
Had a lovely visit! I adore historic homes and was thrilled to bits that the owners gave us a tour. Would absolutely stay there again!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Testimonial Star Rating - 1831622
by JOSH10LUKE10 - 9/19/2020
The property was beautiful and the owners were amazing!
Go to Testimonial on Google
Star Rating - 5 by 4 raters [Show +]